Staff

Camp staff is what makes us different!

Well-trained, enthusiastic staff is the key to a positive camp experience for your child. Camp counselors are chosen for their maturity, skills, patience, enthusiasm and desire to be good role models for children. Camp staff are certified in First Aid, CPR, Lifeguarding and Shaken Baby Syndrome. All staff participate in intensive pre-camp training in safety, emergency procedures, counseling, abuse and bullying recognition, teaching techniques and camp protocol. Camp Y-Koda is a Licensed Day Care and Day Camp by the State of Wisconsin. Our staff and our hiring procedures meet standards set by the State of Wisconsin for Day Care Licensing. All staff counted in camper to staff ratio are age 18 and older.

Executive Director
Jeremiah Dentz, jdentz@sheboygancountyymca.org

Director of Education
Sarah DeZwarte, sdezwarte@sheboygancountyymca.org

Program Director and Summer Camp Director
Kaitlyn Rautmann, krautmann@sheboygancountyymca.org

Director of Community Engagement
Heather Nitsch, hnitsch@sheboygancountyymca.org

4K Nature Preschool Teacher
Willa Leannah, wleannah@sheboygancountyymca.org

Administrative Assistant
Terese Koene-Carroll, tcarroll@sheboygancountyymca.org

Education Assistant
Seth Cutright, scutright@sheboygancountyymca.org

Summer Camp Director – Maywood Site
Mackinzi Beaty, mbeaty@sheboygancountyymca.org

Maintenance Technician
Jason Braun, jbraun@sheboygancountyymca.org